2019 Henry Hewes Design Awards:

The 2019 Henry Hewes Design Awards have been given to

Scenic designer Charlie Corcoran for The O’Casey Trilogy, at the Irish Repertory Theatre


Costume designer Montana Levi Blanco for Ain’t No Mo’ at the Public Theater


Lighting designer Amith Chandrashaker for Boesman and Lena, at Signature Theatre


Lighting designer Yi Zhao for The House That Will Not Stand, at New York Theatre Workshop


Sound designer Mikaal Sulaiman for Fairview at Soho Rep


Author: New York Theater

Jonathan Mandell is a 3rd generation NYC journalist, who sees shows, reads plays, writes reviews and sometimes talks with people.

Leave a Reply