The 10th Annual Jimmy Awards Winners!

Andrew Barth Feldman and Renee Rapp

Best Performance by an Actress and Best Performance by an Actor were presented to Reneé Rapp (Charlotte, NC) and Andrew Barth Feldman (New York, NY). See complete list of winners blow

Watch the 10th annual Jimmy Awards, in which 80 high school students from across America competed for top prize, honors and scholarships.

Six finalists each received a $3,000 scholarship toward their future education.

Sabrina Astle (La Mirada, CA)
Emily Escobar (Tampa, FL)
Darian Goulding (Chicago, IL)
J.R. Heckman (Cleveland, OH)
Marisa Ines Moenho (Palm Springs, CA)
Riley Thad Young (Memphis, TN)

Additional awards were presented and winners received a $2,000 scholarship each:

Best Dancer: John Zamborsky (Orlando, FL)
Rising Star: Halle Surgil (Midland, PA)
Best Performance in an Ensemble: Hannah Kanter (Los Angeles, CA)

Special Recognition Scholarships
Zach Fogel (La Mirada, CA)
Veronica Ballejos (San Jose, CA)
Elisha Horne (Denver, CO)
Amelia Beckham (Memphis, TN)
Noah Tobery (Midland, PA)
Britta Rae Cowan (Minneapolis, MN)

Spirit of the Jimmys

(This $2,000 cash scholarship will be split between the two nominees who tied for the award)

Daniel Kohanbash (Los Angeles, CA)
Garrett Morris (Houston, TX)

6 Week Pre-College Drama Summer Program Scholarship
Andrew Barth Feldman (New York, NY)

Author: New York Theater

Jonathan Mandell is a 3rd generation NYC journalist, who sees shows, reads plays, writes reviews and sometimes talks with people.

Leave a Reply