2015 Fringe Excellence Award Winners

Fringe The Broken Record
The Broken Record

Overall Play:
The Broken Record


Divine Intervention
Little One
Maybe Tomorrow
Night of the Living

Overall Musical:
The Crack in the Ceiling
Far From Canterbury

Solo Performance:
butyou’reaman or: The Seven Men I Came Out to in India
An Inconvenient Poop
Tiananmen Annie

The Curious Case of Phineas Gage
Running Interference
Stockholm Savings
Verano Place

Martin Casella – The Report
Ashley J. Jacobson – The American Play
Lisa Lewis – Schooled
Jim Shankman – The Screenwriter Dies Of His Own Free Will

Stephen Broteback – St. Francis
William Oldroyd – Fuente Ovejuna
Courtney Ulrich – Sousepaw: ‘A Baseball Story’

Jennifer Brawn-Gittings – She-Rantulas From Outer Space in 3-D!

Video Design:
Lianne Arnold – The Mad Scientist’s Guide to Romance, Robots and Soul-Crushing Loneliness

Lauren LaRocca – Coping
Lori Hammel – Hell Is For Real
Jesse Carrey – To Dance – The Musical
Rebecca Vigil & Evan Kaufman – Your Love, Our Musical
Xander Johnson – The Boys Are Angry
David Logan Rankin – Night with Guests

The winners were selected by an independent panel of over 30 theater professionals,

Author: New York Theater

Jonathan Mandell is a 3rd generation NYC journalist, who sees shows, reads plays, writes reviews and sometimes talks with people.

Leave a Reply