2015 Theatre World Award Winners

TheatreWorldAwardThe 71st annual Theatre World Awards, for performers making their Broadway or Off-Broadway debuts, go to:

Geneva Carr, Hand To God

Megan Fairchild, On The Town

Sydney Lucas, Fun Home

Karen Pittman, Disgraced

Emily Skeggs, Fun Home

Ruth Wilson, Constellations

Daveed Diggs, Hamilton

Robert Fairchild, An American In Paris

Collin Kelly-Sordelet, The Last Ship

Benjamin Scheuer, The Lion

Alex Sharp, The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time

Micah Stock, It’s Only A Play

This Year’s Recipient Of The 7th Annual Dorothy Loudon Award For Excellence will be awarded to:

Leanne Cope, An American In Paris

The John Willis Award

For Lifetime Achievement In The Theatre To Be Presented To

Chita Rivera

Click on any photograph to see it enlarged, and the caption.


Update: Video interviewing past and present winners as they headed for the ceremony.

Author: New York Theater

Jonathan Mandell is a 3rd generation NYC journalist, who sees shows, reads plays, writes reviews and sometimes talks with people.

Leave a Reply